Frederick Warren Allen

AMERICAN SCULPTOR, BOSTON SCHOOL

External Links

MUSEUMS AND SCHOOLS

Museum of Fine Arts: www.mfa.org/

School of the Museum of Fine Arts: www.smfa.edu/

Rhode Island School of Design: http://www.risd.edu/

Metropolitan Museum of Art: www.metmuseum.org/

National Gallery of Art (Smithsonian): www.nga.gov/

The Concord Art Association: www.concordart.org/

Farnsworth Art Museum: www.farnsworthmuseum.org/

Harvard Art Museums/Fogg Museum: http://www.harvardartmuseums.org/collection/fogg/

Museum of Modern Art: http://www.moma.org/?gclid=CI3jtonepqoCFcV_5QodZl8yWQ

Museum of the White Mountains, Plymouth, NH: http://www.plymouth.edu/museum-of-the-white-mountains/

Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: http://www.pafa.org/

Vesper George School of Art: http://vespergeorge.dobsonarts.com/VGUCatalog.pdf

ART ORGANIZATIONS

Boston Art Commission: http://www.publicartboston.com/

Save Outdoor Sculpture! (SOS!): www.heritagepreservation.org/programs/sos/index.html

Archives of American Art: http://www.aaa.si.edu/

Guild of Boston Artists: www.guildofbostonartists.org/

The Boston School of Artists: www.tfaoi.com/aa/7aa/7aa740.htm

St. Botolph Club: http://stbotolphclub.org/

Boston Art Club: http://www.bostonartclub.com/

Tavern Club: http://www.tavernclub.org/

National Sculpture Society: http://www.nationalsculpture.org/nssN/index.cfm

ASSOCIATED ARTISTS

Bela Lyon Pratt: http://belalyonpratt.com/

Frank W. Benson: http://www.frankwbenson.com/

Saint-Gaudens National Historic Site: http://www.nps.gov/saga/index.htm

Daniel Chester French: http://chesterwood.org/

Rodin Museum, Philadelphia: http://www.rodinmuseum.org/

New England Historic Genealogical Society: http://www.americanancestors.org/home.html

Hildene, Lincoln Family Home: http://www.hildene.org/

GALLERIES AND STUDIOS

Conner – Rosenkranz Sculpture: http://www.crsculpture.com/

Childs Gallery/Van Ness Collection: http://www.childsgallery.com/publication.php?publication_id=10

Skylight Studios/Robert Shure: http://www.skylightstudiosinc.com/OurStory/earlyyears.html

The Gorham Galleries, NYC: http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Category:Gorham_Building_390_Fifth_Avenue

RELEVANT TOWN CONNECTIONS

Attleboro, MA, Allen’s Hometown: http://www.cityofattleboro.us/

Concord, MA, Allen’s Residence: http://www.concordnet.org/Pages/index

North Haven, ME, Allen’s Summer Home: http://www.northhavenmaine.org/

Bela Pratt Road/Bartlett’s Harbor: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKKV6BLXkUM

Allen’s Haven Summer Rentals: http://www.allensnhaven.com/index.html

North Haven Historical Society: www.northhavenmaine.org/content/4099/Brief_History/

RELEVANT SCULPTURE PLACEMENTS

Church of the Advent: http://theadventboston.org/

Trinity Church: http://www.trinitychurchboston.org/

Copley Square: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copley_Square

Boston Public Library: http://www.bpl.org/

Wheaton College: http://wheatoncollege.edu/

Timilty School: http://www.timiltymiddleschool.org/

Old Boston City Hall: http://www.oldcityhall.com/

Boston University School of Medicine: http://www.bumc.bu.edu/

Boston City Hospital: http://www.bumc.bu.edu/neurology/

Harvard Medical School: http://hms.harvard.edu/hms/home.asp